about zoe

Louise Welsh
(c) Steve Lindridge


Louise Welsh is a writer living and working in Glasgow, Scotland.

She is the author of three novels: The Cutting Room (2002), The Bullet Trick (2006) and Naming the Bones (March 2010), and one novella Tamburlaine Must Die (2004) all published by Canongate Books. She’s also produced many short stories and articles and written for radio and the stage including a libretto for opera. Louise is currently writer in residence for The University of Glasgow and Glasgow School of Art.

Louise’s new book, ‘The Girl on the Stairs’ will be published by John Murray 2nd August 2012

Louise can be can be contacted on info@louisewelsh.com

British Council Contemporary Writers Profile

A detailed biography can be found here
(with full links and interviews).